Atlas / Missouri
Missouri
MO · instruments, facilities, claims and sources, joinedInstruments
Statutes, tariffs, orders, dockets, ordinancesStarts here in this viewEvery statute, tariff, order and docket governing large loads in this state, with the collected text under each one.The rules a project here runs into: what triggers them, what they cost you to leave, what they require up front.The whole regulatory stack in this state, kind by kind.The actual laws, tariffs and orders behind any story about data centers in this state.The regime a project here is underwritten against, instrument by instrument.
| Instrument | Record | Utility or agency | Threshold MW | Key terms as collected | Sources |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liberty Utilities Large Load Tariff Case mo-liberty-llt-et-2026-0184 | docket pending two-reviewer | Liberty Utilities | No provision of this kind is recorded in this row. | 4 | |
| Order Regarding Ameren Missouri's Request for Approval of a Large Load Rate Plan and Associated Variance mo-ameren-llrp-et-2025-0184 | order approved two-reviewer | Union Electric Company d/b/a Ameren Missouri | 75 | 24 months' notice to terminate, 36 months to avoid auto-renewal. Exit Fee = Minimum Monthly Bill x the LESSER of 60 months or the months remaining. During the ramp period: the remaining ramp months PLUS 60 months. Exit terms: verbatim text and sourcesCollected text, verbatim from the record Two distinct notice provisions per the Stipulation and Agreement, Case ET-2025-0184: Sec. 8 requires 36 months' notice to avoid automatic renewal into a 5-year Extension Term; Sec. 12 requires 24 months' notice to terminate service. Exit Fee = the applicable Minimum Monthly Bill multiplied by the LESSER of 60 calendar months or the months remaining in the Term/Extension Term (during the ramp period: the remaining ramp months PLUS 60 calendar months). Early Termination Fee = two times the Minimum Monthly Bill times the number of months by which notice falls short of 24 months. The 60-month cap is the material difference from Evergy's LLPS, whose Exit Fee runs the full remaining Term with a 12-month floor and no cap. Source row two-reviewer “Issue Date: November 24, 2025 Effective Date: December 4, 2025 ... Section 393.130.7 requires that electrical corporations providing electric service to more than 250,000 customers shall develop and submit to the Commission schedules applicable to customers who are reasonably projected to have above an annual peak demand of 100 megawatts (MW) or more.” p.1-2 (Issue Date/Effective Date; Relevant Law) Order Regarding Ameren Missouri's Request for Approval of a Large Load Rate Plan and Associated Variance, File No. ET-2025-0184 Source row two-reviewer “The LLRP Plan applies to any new facility beginning service with a peak load forecast reasonably expected to be equal to or in excess of a monthly maximum demand of 75 MW ... Large Load Customers must take service for a minimum term of twelve years, and may take service for an additional transitional load ramp period of five years. ... Large Load Customers will be required to provide collateral in an amount equal to two years of minimum monthly bills.” p.4 (key provisions summary: Large Load Customers; Service Agreement; Collateral) Order Regarding Ameren Missouri's Request for Approval of a Large Load Rate Plan and Associated Variance, File No. ET-2025-0184 Source row two-reviewer “Service Term: LLCS customers shall take service for a minimum term that includes up to five (5) years of an optional transitional load ramp period plus twelve (12) years ... Unless otherwise mutually agreed in the LLCS Service Agreement, the LLCS Service Agreement will automatically extend for periods of five years (“Extension Term”) at the end of the Term or any Extension Term, unless either party to the LLCS Service Agreement provides at least thirty-six (36) months’ written notice to the other party prior to the end of the Term or any Extension Term of its intent not to renew the LLCS Service Agreement” Stipulation and Agreement Exhibit, Sec. 8 (Service Term), PDF pp.10-11 of 113 Order Regarding Ameren Missouri's Request for Approval of a Large Load Rate Plan and Associated Variance, File No. ET-2025-0184 Two years of minimum monthly bills. A customer with a Guarantor rated at least A- (S&P) / A3 (Moody's), not on credit watch at that floor, and liquidity greater than ten times the requirement qualifies under the credit provisions. Collateral: verbatim text and sourcesCollected text, verbatim from the record Large Load Customers must provide collateral equal to two years of minimum monthly bills. A customer with a Guarantor rated at least A- (S&P) / A3 (Moody's), not on credit watch at that floor, and with liquidity greater than ten times the collateral requirement, qualifies under the Agreement's credit provisions (Stipulation ¶24). Source row two-reviewer “Issue Date: November 24, 2025 Effective Date: December 4, 2025 ... Section 393.130.7 requires that electrical corporations providing electric service to more than 250,000 customers shall develop and submit to the Commission schedules applicable to customers who are reasonably projected to have above an annual peak demand of 100 megawatts (MW) or more.” p.1-2 (Issue Date/Effective Date; Relevant Law) Order Regarding Ameren Missouri's Request for Approval of a Large Load Rate Plan and Associated Variance, File No. ET-2025-0184 Source row two-reviewer “The LLRP Plan applies to any new facility beginning service with a peak load forecast reasonably expected to be equal to or in excess of a monthly maximum demand of 75 MW ... Large Load Customers must take service for a minimum term of twelve years, and may take service for an additional transitional load ramp period of five years. ... Large Load Customers will be required to provide collateral in an amount equal to two years of minimum monthly bills.” p.4 (key provisions summary: Large Load Customers; Service Agreement; Collateral) Order Regarding Ameren Missouri's Request for Approval of a Large Load Rate Plan and Associated Variance, File No. ET-2025-0184 Source row two-reviewer “Service Term: LLCS customers shall take service for a minimum term that includes up to five (5) years of an optional transitional load ramp period plus twelve (12) years ... Unless otherwise mutually agreed in the LLCS Service Agreement, the LLCS Service Agreement will automatically extend for periods of five years (“Extension Term”) at the end of the Term or any Extension Term, unless either party to the LLCS Service Agreement provides at least thirty-six (36) months’ written notice to the other party prior to the end of the Term or any Extension Term of its intent not to renew the LLCS Service Agreement” Stipulation and Agreement Exhibit, Sec. 8 (Service Term), PDF pp.10-11 of 113 Order Regarding Ameren Missouri's Request for Approval of a Large Load Rate Plan and Associated Variance, File No. ET-2025-0184 | 20 |
| Report and Order - Application of Evergy Metro, Inc. d/b/a Evergy Missouri Metro and Evergy Missouri West, Inc. d/b/a Evergy Missouri West for Approval of New and Modified Tariffs for Service to Large Load Customers mo-evergy-llps-eo-2025-0154 | order approved two-reviewer | Evergy Metro, Inc. d/b/a Evergy Missouri Metro; Evergy Missouri West, Inc. d/b/a Evergy Missouri West | 75 | 36 months' notice. Exit Fee = Minimum Monthly Bill x the GREATER of the months remaining or 12 months. No cap. Shorter notice adds the Exit Fee plus 2 x MMB per month short. Exit terms: verbatim text and sourcesCollected text, verbatim from the record To terminate or change rate schedules before the end of the Term or Extension Term, a customer must give 36 months' written notice and pay an Exit Fee equal to the nominal value of the Minimum Monthly Bill times the greater of the number of months remaining in the Term/Extension Term or 12 months; shorter notice triggers an additional Early Termination Fee equal to the Exit Fee plus two times the nominal Minimum Monthly Bill times the number of months short of the 36-month notice requirement. Source row two-reviewer “In the Matter of the Application of Evergy Metro, Inc. d/b/a Evergy Missouri Metro and Evergy Missouri West, Inc. d/b/a Evergy Missouri West for Approval of New and Modified Tariffs for Service to Large Load Customers ... Case No. EO-2025-0154 REPORT AND ORDER Issue Date: November 13, 2025 Effective Date: December 13, 2025” p.1 (caption, Issue Date/Effective Date) Report and Order, Case No. EO-2025-0154 (Evergy Missouri Metro / Evergy Missouri West Large Load Power Service tariffs) Source row two-reviewer “service under the proposed Schedule LLPS shall be for a minimum term that includes up to five years of an optional transitional load ramp period plus twelve years (the "Term"). ... The LLPS Proposal outlined in the Agreement incorporates a definite and clear eligibility threshold of 75 MW, that is even broader than the minimum 100 MW threshold set out in SB4.” p.12-13, paras. 20-21 (Term and MW threshold) Report and Order, Case No. EO-2025-0154 Source row two-reviewer “the customer must provide written notice 36 months prior to the requested date of termination or schedule change. In such circumstance, the customer would be subject to an exit fee equal to the nominal value of the Minimum Monthly Bill times the number of months remaining in the Term or Extension Term, or for 12 months, whichever is greater (the "Exit Fee"). ... Demand Charge (with minimum monthly demand set at 80 percent of the Contract Capacity ("Minimum Demand")) ... a Schedule LLPS customer must provide collateral in an amount equal to two (2) years of Minimum Monthly Bills” p.13-15, paras. 24-26 (Exit/Early Termination Fee; Minimum Monthly Bill; Collateral) Report and Order, Case No. EO-2025-0154 Two years of Minimum Monthly Bills, recomputed quarterly on a rolling 24-month load forecast. A 25 to 60 percent exemption is available on credit-rating and liquidity requirements this record does not state. Collateral: verbatim text and sourcesCollected text, verbatim from the record At the time of executing the LLPS Service Agreement, a Schedule LLPS customer must provide collateral equal to two years of Minimum Monthly Bills (recomputed quarterly on a rolling 24-month load forecast); a customer may be exempted from 25-60 percent of the Collateral Requirement if it meets specified credit-rating and liquidity requirements; no interest accrues on collateral held by Evergy. Source row two-reviewer “In the Matter of the Application of Evergy Metro, Inc. d/b/a Evergy Missouri Metro and Evergy Missouri West, Inc. d/b/a Evergy Missouri West for Approval of New and Modified Tariffs for Service to Large Load Customers ... Case No. EO-2025-0154 REPORT AND ORDER Issue Date: November 13, 2025 Effective Date: December 13, 2025” p.1 (caption, Issue Date/Effective Date) Report and Order, Case No. EO-2025-0154 (Evergy Missouri Metro / Evergy Missouri West Large Load Power Service tariffs) Source row two-reviewer “service under the proposed Schedule LLPS shall be for a minimum term that includes up to five years of an optional transitional load ramp period plus twelve years (the "Term"). ... The LLPS Proposal outlined in the Agreement incorporates a definite and clear eligibility threshold of 75 MW, that is even broader than the minimum 100 MW threshold set out in SB4.” p.12-13, paras. 20-21 (Term and MW threshold) Report and Order, Case No. EO-2025-0154 Source row two-reviewer “the customer must provide written notice 36 months prior to the requested date of termination or schedule change. In such circumstance, the customer would be subject to an exit fee equal to the nominal value of the Minimum Monthly Bill times the number of months remaining in the Term or Extension Term, or for 12 months, whichever is greater (the "Exit Fee"). ... Demand Charge (with minimum monthly demand set at 80 percent of the Contract Capacity ("Minimum Demand")) ... a Schedule LLPS customer must provide collateral in an amount equal to two (2) years of Minimum Monthly Bills” p.13-15, paras. 24-26 (Exit/Early Termination Fee; Minimum Monthly Bill; Collateral) Report and Order, Case No. EO-2025-0154 | 13 |
| City of Liberty Planning & Zoning / City Council Approval and Real & Personal Property Tax Abatement Ordinance for the Metrobloks Industrial Development Project mo-liberty-city-metrobloks-industrial-dev-2025 | ordinance enacted single-reviewer | City of Liberty, Missouri (Planning & Zoning Commission; City Council) | No provision of this kind is recorded in this row. | 3 | |
| St. Charles County Six-Month Moratorium on Large-Scale Data Center Development mo-stcharles-county-moratorium-2026 | ordinance enacted single-reviewer | St. Charles County Council; County Executive Steve Ehlmann (proposing) | 5 | No provision of this kind is recorded in this row. | 2 |
| Webster County Order and Ordinance Enacting a Temporary Moratorium on Solar Energy Systems, Wind Energy Conversion Systems, Battery Energy Storage Systems, and Data Centers mo-webster-county-moratorium-2026 | ordinance enacted single-reviewer | Webster County Commission (Paul Ipock, Presiding Commissioner; Randy Owens, Southern District Commissioner per OCR, spelled 'Owehs' in the OCR text; Stanley D. Whitehurst, County Clerk, ATTEST) | No provision of this kind is recorded in this row. | 5 | |
| Missouri Data Center Sales Tax Exemption Program (Mo. Rev. Stat. sec. 144.810) mo-data-center-sales-tax-exemption-144810 | statute enacted single-reviewer | Missouri Department of Economic Development (DED) -- 'the agency administering the program' per DED's own guidelines (p.2); Department of Revenue (DOR) issues refunds and annual exemption certificates; DED and DOR jointly prescribe implementing rules per sec. 144.810.10. | Exit terms: verbatim text and sourcesCollected text, verbatim from the record Not found in the statute text or DED's own program guidelines (both fetched raw this tick). Sec. 144.810.6(2) requires project taxpayers to 'enter into an agreement with the department of economic development providing for repayment penalties in the event the data storage center project fails to comply with any of the requirements of this section' -- i.e., a clawback/repayment mechanism exists, but its quantified terms live in the individual, non-public 'Data Center Program Agreement' executed per project (DED guidelines p.2), which was not located/fetched this tick. Field left null; the repayment-penalty CONCEPT (not its terms) is documented in the summary. Source row single-reviewer “The new facility project investment is at least twenty-five million dollars during a period of up to thirty-six consecutive months from the date of the conditional approval for an exemption under this section.” Sec. 144.810.1(11)(c), definition of 'New facility' Missouri Revisor of Statutes -- Revised Statutes of Missouri, RSMo Section 144.810 Source row single-reviewer “At least ten new jobs are created at the new facility during a period of up to thirty-six consecutive months from the date of conditional approval for an exemption under this section if the average wage of the new jobs equals or exceeds one hundred fifty percent of the county average wage;” Sec. 144.810.1(11)(d), definition of 'New facility' Missouri Revisor of Statutes -- Revised Statutes of Missouri, RSMo Section 144.810 Source row single-reviewer “has net new investment related to the expansion of operations in this state of at least five million dollars during a period of up to twelve consecutive months and results in the creation of at least five new jobs during a period of up to twenty-four consecutive months from the date of conditional approval for an exemption under this section, if the average wage of the new jobs equals or exceeds one hundred fifty percent of the county average wage” Sec. 144.810.1(6), definition of 'Expanding facility' Missouri Revisor of Statutes -- Revised Statutes of Missouri, RSMo Section 144.810 | 10 | |
| HB 3362 (103rd General Assembly, 2nd Regular Session, 2026) -- AI Infrastructure, Grid Integrity and Water Resources Protection Act mo-hb3362-2026 | statute proposed two-reviewer | No provision of this kind is recorded in this row. | 7 | ||
| SS#2 SB 4 (103rd General Assembly, 2025) - relating to utilities mo-sb4-2025 | statute enacted two-reviewer | 100 | Exit terms: verbatim text and sourcesCollected text, verbatim from the record Not specified in the statute text itself (exit/termination terms appear in PSC-approved utility tariffs implementing the statute, not in SB4's own text). Source row two-reviewer “Each electrical corporation providing electric service to more than two hundred fifty thousand customers shall develop and submit to the commission schedules to include in the electrical corporation's service tariff applicable to customers who are reasonably projected to have above an annual peak demand of one hundred megawatts or more. The schedules should reasonably ensure such customers' rates will reflect the customers' representative share of the costs incurred to serve the customers and prevent other customer classes' rates from reflecting any unjust or unreasonable costs arising from service to such customers.” p.40, Sec. 393.130, subsection 7 SENATE SUBSTITUTE NO. 2 FOR SENATE BILL NO. 4, 103RD GENERAL ASSEMBLY, 2025 [TRULY AGREED TO AND FINALLY PASSED] Source row two-reviewer “any charge made or demanded by an electrical corporation for service, or in connection therewith, which is based on the costs of construction in progress upon any existing or new facility of the electrical corporation, or any other cost associated with owning, operating, maintaining, or financing any property before it is fully operational and used for service, is unjust and unreasonable, and is prohibited. 2. (1) An electrical corporation may be permitted, subject to the limitations in this subsection, to include construction work in progress for any new natural gas-generating unit in rate base.” p.41-42, Sec. 393.135, subsections 1-2(1) SENATE SUBSTITUTE NO. 2 FOR SENATE BILL NO. 4, 103RD GENERAL ASSEMBLY, 2025 [TRULY AGREED TO AND FINALLY PASSED] Source row two-reviewer "Qualifying electric plant", all rate-base additions, except rate-base additions for new coal-fired generating units, new nuclear generating units, [new natural gas units,] or rate-base additions that increase revenues by allowing service to new customer premises p.70, Sec. 393.1400, subsection 1(3) SENATE SUBSTITUTE NO. 2 FOR SENATE BILL NO. 4, 103RD GENERAL ASSEMBLY, 2025 [TRULY AGREED TO AND FINALLY PASSED] Collateral: verbatim text and sourcesCollected text, verbatim from the record Not specified in the statute text itself (collateral terms appear in PSC-approved utility tariffs implementing the statute, not in SB4's own text). Source row two-reviewer “Each electrical corporation providing electric service to more than two hundred fifty thousand customers shall develop and submit to the commission schedules to include in the electrical corporation's service tariff applicable to customers who are reasonably projected to have above an annual peak demand of one hundred megawatts or more. The schedules should reasonably ensure such customers' rates will reflect the customers' representative share of the costs incurred to serve the customers and prevent other customer classes' rates from reflecting any unjust or unreasonable costs arising from service to such customers.” p.40, Sec. 393.130, subsection 7 SENATE SUBSTITUTE NO. 2 FOR SENATE BILL NO. 4, 103RD GENERAL ASSEMBLY, 2025 [TRULY AGREED TO AND FINALLY PASSED] Source row two-reviewer “any charge made or demanded by an electrical corporation for service, or in connection therewith, which is based on the costs of construction in progress upon any existing or new facility of the electrical corporation, or any other cost associated with owning, operating, maintaining, or financing any property before it is fully operational and used for service, is unjust and unreasonable, and is prohibited. 2. (1) An electrical corporation may be permitted, subject to the limitations in this subsection, to include construction work in progress for any new natural gas-generating unit in rate base.” p.41-42, Sec. 393.135, subsections 1-2(1) SENATE SUBSTITUTE NO. 2 FOR SENATE BILL NO. 4, 103RD GENERAL ASSEMBLY, 2025 [TRULY AGREED TO AND FINALLY PASSED] Source row two-reviewer "Qualifying electric plant", all rate-base additions, except rate-base additions for new coal-fired generating units, new nuclear generating units, [new natural gas units,] or rate-base additions that increase revenues by allowing service to new customer premises p.70, Sec. 393.1400, subsection 1(3) SENATE SUBSTITUTE NO. 2 FOR SENATE BILL NO. 4, 103RD GENERAL ASSEMBLY, 2025 [TRULY AGREED TO AND FINALLY PASSED] | 9 |
Provenance key. two-reviewer a second reviewer checked the record against primary sources with no open disagreement. single-reviewer one careful reviewer built it from primary sources and no second reviewer has re-read it yet. disputed two admissible sources disagree and a re-read did not settle it.
Facilities
14 recordsStarts here in this viewThe projects on the ground here, and which instruments each one is governed by.Who is already building in this state, at what size, and under which utility.The named large loads in this state, with owner, county and status on every row.The data centers themselves: who owns them, which county they sit in, and what was announced.Announced investment and requested megawatts per project, with the status of each one.
| Facility | County | Owner | Utility | Status | Announced investment | MW requested | Governed by |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ARY Investments / Rifle Range Road (Lumon Solutions) ary-rifle-range-webster | Webster Marshfield | ARY Investments LLC | under-construction two-reviewer | ||||
| AWS Project Green aws-project-green | Montgomery New Florence | Amazon Web Services Amazon.com, Inc. | Ameren Missouri | permitted single-reviewer | $8.5B | ||
| CRG Campus (Festus) crg-campus-jefferson | Jefferson Festus | CRG (a Clayco subsidiary) Clayco | Ameren Missouri | permitted two-reviewer | $6B | ||
| Crooked Creek (Beltline Energy) crooked-creek-franklin | Franklin Pacific | Beltline Energy | announced two-reviewer | $16B | |||
| Diamond Farms (Gateway Digital) diamond-farms-franklin | Franklin Gray Summit | Gateway Digital | announced two-reviewer | ||||
| Google New Florence Data Center google-new-florence-datacenter | Montgomery New Florence | Google (Alphabet) Alphabet Inc. | Ameren Missouri | announced two-reviewer | $15B | ||
| Google Project Mica (Port KC) google-project-mica-clay | Clay Kansas City (Port KC) | Google (Alphabet) Alphabet Inc. | Evergy | under-construction two-reviewer | 700 | ||
| Meta Northland Data Center meta-northland-clay | Clay Kansas City (Northland) | Meta Platforms Meta Platforms, Inc. | Evergy | operating two-reviewer | $1B | ||
| Metrobloks Liberty metrobloks-liberty-clay | Clay Liberty | Metrobloks | Evergy | permitted two-reviewer | $1.4B | ||
| Nebius AI Factory nebius-ai-factory-jackson | Jackson Independence | Nebius Nebius Group | permitted single-reviewer | ||||
| Project Spade project-spade-montgomery | Montgomery New Florence | Google (Alphabet) Alphabet Inc. | Ameren Missouri | permitted two-reviewer | |||
| The Armory the-armory-stlouis | St. Louis | permitted two-reviewer | $3B | 120 | |||
| White Cloud Acres white-cloud-acres-nodaway | Nodaway | ReLoad (acquired by Scale Microgrids, Feb. 2026) Scale Microgrids | announced single-reviewer | $6B | 600 | ||
| Wildwood Ranch (Geronimo Power) wildwood-ranch-jasper | Jasper Joplin | Geronimo Power | permitted two-reviewer | 200 |
1 of 14 facility records name the instruments that govern them. The rest do not, and the table shows that rather than guessing.
Claims
24 recordsStarts here in this viewWhat parties asserted on the record here, quoted, with the claimant class named.What has been promised publicly in this state about jobs, tax and load.What intervenors and officials said in this state, in their own words.Who said what about data centers in this state, quoted exactly, with the source under each one.Promises made in this market, quoted. We hold what was promised, not what was delivered.
| Type | Claimant | Claim, verbatim |
|---|---|---|
| other | Missouri Office of the Public Counsel government | Public Counsel was not a signatory to the Agreement... Public Counsel noted that although it did not join the Agreement filed that morning, it also did not oppose it.SourceSource row two-reviewer “File No. ET-2025-0184 ... The Commission granted intervention to Amazon Data Services, Google LLC, Evergy Metro, Inc. d/b/a Evergy Missouri Metro and Evergy Missouri West, Inc. d/b/a Evergy Missouri West (collectively “Evergy”), The Empire District Electric Company d/b/a Liberty, Missouri Industrial Energy Consumers, Sierra Club, and Renew Missouri Advocates (Renew). The Staff of the Commission and the Office of the Public Counsel (Public Counsel) were also parties... Public Counsel noted that although it did not join the Agreement filed that morning, it also did not oppose it.” p.1 (caption/docket), p.2 (intervenors), p.3 (OPC non-signatory/non-opposition) Missouri PSC, File No. ET-2025-0184, Order Regarding Ameren Missouri's Request for Approval of a Large Load Rate Plan and Associated Variance |
| other | Missouri PSC Chairwoman Kayla Hahn, describing the alternative Staff/OPC proposal government | Staff's proposal requires upwards of 25 different charges that a large user could be subject to paying. The evidence showed us the vast amount of charges and uncertainty make it unclear if a large user would be paying too much, too little or more likely if a large user would forgo locating in Missouri altogether as even a sophisticated user would be unable to predict what its ultimate bill responsibility would be.SourceSource row two-reviewer “Missouri Public Service Commission staff and the Missouri Office of Public Counsel, an organization that advocates for small business and residential customers, did not support the order. In fact, the staff and OPC submitted a separate proposal that commission chairwoman Kayla Hahn said was too confusing and could cause large users to avoid locating in Missouri. “Staff’s proposal requires upwards of 25 different charges that a large user could be subject to paying,” she said. “The evidence showed us the vast amount of charges and uncertainty make it unclear if a large user would be paying too much, too little or more likely if a large user would forgo locating in Missouri altogether as even a sophisticated user would be unable to predict what its ultimate bill responsibility would be.”” Missouri approves Kansas City utility data center rates, with Ameren close behind |
| investment | Google developer | Today, at a community celebration at the Laborers and Contractors Training Center, Google announced a new $15 billion investment in building infrastructure in Missouri, including a new data center in New Florence, located in Montgomery County.SourceSource row two-reviewer “Today, at a community celebration at the Laborers and Contractors Training Center, Google announced a new $15 billion investment in building infrastructure in Missouri, including a new data center in New Florence, located in Montgomery County... To date, Google has contracted to bring more than one gigawatt (GW) of new generation capacity to Missouri, and—through its partnership with Ameren—Google is supporting the development of more than 500 megawatts (MW) of additional capacity.” paras. 1-2, 8 Google Deepens Missouri Roots with New Data Center, Energy, and Community Investments |
| jobs_construction | Google developer | the project will create thousands of construction jobs over the build period and hundreds of direct, long-term operational roles once the facility is up and running.SourceSource row two-reviewer “This powerful multiplier effect is clear in Missouri, where the project will create thousands of construction jobs over the build period and hundreds of direct, long-term operational roles once the facility is up and running. To help prepare Missourians for skilled job opportunities, Google is collaborating with the Construction Laborers and Contractors Joint Training Fund of Eastern Missouri to support the Laborers and Contractors Training Center. This project will enable the center to train more than 2,300 construction laborers, including 1,500 apprentices, over the next two years.” Jobs/training section (paras. discussing construction jobs and apprentices) Google Deepens Missouri Roots with New Data Center, Energy, and Community Investments |
| other | Ameren Missouri (per CEO Marty Lyons, Feb. 2026 earnings call) utility | The agreements total 2.2 gigawatts of new demand for electricity, which is almost the entire capacity of the Labadie coal plant, Ameren's largest power plant.SourceSource row two-reviewer “Multiple large data centers have signed binding electric agreements with Ameren Missouri this week, CEO Marty Lyons said during the company’s earnings call Thursday... The agreements total 2.2 gigawatts of new demand for electricity, which is almost the entire capacity of the Labadie coal plant, Ameren’s largest power plant... By signing the agreements, the unnamed companies are committing to paying at least 80% of the amount of electricity they said they need for a minimum of 12 years of service from Ameren — even if they don’t use that much power... Those customers have already paid Ameren $46 million in nonrefundable payments to cover the cost of transmission upgrades.” paras. 3-4, 6-7, 11 Ameren Missouri signed confidential contracts with multiple big data centers this week |
| other | Martin J. Lyons Jr., Chairman, President and CEO, Ameren Corporation utility | This is the largest economic development project in Ameren Missouri's service territory, and our new large load rate structure is designed to ensure we continue to deliver safe, reliable electric service for all customers at the lowest cost possible, with robust protections and generational benefits for the communities we serve.SourceSource row two-reviewer “Google will invest $15 billion in Missouri infrastructure, including a new data center in New Florence, Montgomery County... a unanimous settlement—signed by Google, Ameren Missouri, Evergy Metro, Evergy Missouri West, the Sierra Club, Renew Missouri, and Missouri Industrial Energy Consumers—embedding the framework in a PSC-approved tariff that mandates 12-to-17-year minimum service contracts, collateral equal to two years of minimum bills, and an 80% minimum monthly demand charge... “This is the largest economic development project in Ameren Missouri’s service territory, and our new large load rate structure is designed to ensure we continue to deliver safe, reliable electric service for all customers at the lowest cost possible, with robust protections and generational benefits for the communities we serve,” Martin J. Lyons Jr., Chairman, President, and Chief Executive Officer of Ameren Corporation, said on Wednesday.” paras. 3, 5, 8-9 Google Pledges Power, Ratepayer Protections in $15B Missouri Data Center Expansion |
| investment | Missouri Data Centers tracker (missouridatacenters.org), citing county bond records advocacy | Google's Project Mica (500 acres, $10B in Port KC bonds, ~700 MW, construction underway as of February 2026)SourceSource row two-reviewer “The Port Authority of Kansas City voted to approve a $10 billion tax break for Google's data center in the Kansas City Northland.” lede paragraph Port KC Committee Votes on $10B Bonds for Google's Northland Data Center |
| investment | Missouri Data Centers tracker (missouridatacenters.org), citing Independence City Council action advocacy | Independence City Council approved $150.6 billion in Chapter 100 industrial revenue bonds for Nebius's 398-acre hyperscale AI campus on March 2, 2026 by a 5-2 vote.SourceSource row two-reviewer “On table: an ordinance issuing real and personal property tax abatement through two series of taxable industrial revenue bonds that would not exceed $150,632,000,000. ... After listening to hours of public comment, the city council voted 5-2 to give tax abatements to Nebius for the data center.” paras. describing the ordinance and the vote Independence City Council greenlights data center tax breaks after heated feedback |
| investment | Missouri Data Centers tracker (missouridatacenters.org), citing county tax-abatement filings advocacy | AWS Project Green (1,000 acres, $8.5B+ minimum, up to 17 buildings, ~150 jobs at $85K avg)SourceSource row two-reviewer “Montgomery County commissioners voted unanimously Thursday to approve a tax abatement framework ... The minimum capital investment is projected at $8.5 billion ... a minimum of four data center buildings with a maximum of 17 buildings ... [Amazon projected the facility would] create at least 150 jobs with an average annual salary potential of $85,000.” paras. on the vote, investment figure, buildings, and jobs Montgomery County Commission approves Amazon data center tax incentive framework |
| investment | Missouri Data Centers tracker (missouridatacenters.org), citing Festus City Council action advocacy | CRG (a Clayco subsidiary) proposes a $6 billion hyperscale campus on 360 acres north of Highway 67.SourceSource row two-reviewer “Council members approved an ordinance creating a framework of requirements for developer CRG, the data center arm of area developer Clayco, by a vote of 6-2. ... CRG wants to build the data center on roughly 360 acres north of Highway 67 [with an estimated investment of $6 billion].” paras. on the vote and project scope Festus council approves $6 billion data center plan despite massive public pushback |
| investment | Missouri Data Centers tracker (missouridatacenters.org) advocacy | Chicago-based ReLoad (acquired by New Jersey-based Scale Microgrids in February 2026) proposes a $4 billion gigawatt-scale data center plus a co-located natural-gas power plant -- combined investment "more than $6 billion." 600 MW data center capacity.SourceSource row two-reviewer “a company considering whether to build a $4 billion AI data center south of Maryville ... [Chicago-based Reload was later purchased by] New Jersey-based Scale Microgrids, which specializes in projects that utilize independent power systems ... The commissioners said they have been told they will hear back from Scale in June about whether the company plans to move forward.” paras. on the company, acquisition, and decision timeline Commission: $4 billion AI data center likely to go forward |
| investment | Missouri Data Centers tracker (missouridatacenters.org) advocacy | Beltline Energy's $16B Crooked Creek (near Pacific)SourceSource row two-reviewer “up to 16 new buildings, representing up to a $16 billion total investment” paras. on project scope Pacific residents push back on $16B data center pitched for their slice of Franklin County |
| investment | Missouri Data Centers tracker (missouridatacenters.org), citing St. Louis Board of Public Service action advocacy | $3 billion data center approved unanimously by the St. Louis Board of Public Service on April 21, 2026. ... Projected $432.3 million in tax revenue over 10 years.SourceSource row two-reviewer “unanimously approved a conditional use permit for the construction of a data center ... old Famous-Barr warehouse property ... Contribute $30 per square foot of approved data center development, an estimated $15 million to a City fund ... Over 10 years, the development is expected to generate $432.3 million in tax revenue ... expected to create 200 full-time jobs once completed, including 150 in the Armory.” paras. on the permit vote, community benefits fund, and 10-year tax revenue City of St. Louis Approves Permit for Data Center Project, Announces Significant Conditions and Community Benefit Framework |
| rate_impact | Consumers Council of Missouri advocacy | Consumers Council estimates that constructing a nuclear plant in Missouri under the provisions of SB 4 could increase the average household's electric utility costs by approximately $500 more per year. That's how much it could cost each of us during the 10-15 year construction period, before a power plant provides us with any electricity.SourceSource row two-reviewer “Consumers Council estimates that constructing a nuclear plant in Missouri under the provisions of SB 4 could increase the average household’s electric utility costs by approximately $500 more per year. That’s how much it could cost each of us during the 10-15 year construction period, before a power plant provides us with any electricity.” 'Laying the Groundwork for a New Nuclear Power Plant' section Data Centers - Our Concerns |
| rate_impact | Elyse Schaeffer, Missouri Coalition for the Environment advocacy | All it did was create a different rate class for large load users, and the Public Service Commission determined that that level was 75 megawatts or higher. These projects come in all sizes, so right up until 74 megawatts, those protections don't kick in,SourceSource row two-reviewer “All it did was create a different rate class for large load users, and the Public Service Commission determined that that level was 75 megawatts or higher. These projects come in all sizes, so right up until 74 megawatts, those protections don't kick in,” Schaeffer said. Schaeffer quote, para. beginning "Elyse Schaeffer with Missouri Coalition for the Environment" Missouri lawmakers passed nothing on data centers this year, that could change |
| rate_impact | Ameren (company statement) utility | reasonably ensure large electric load customers pay their fair share of service costs.SourceSource row two-reviewer “In a statement, Ameren stated that a provision within Senate Bill 4 would “reasonably ensure large electric load customers pay their fair share of service costs.”” Ameren statement, para. beginning "In a statement, Ameren stated" Missouri lawmakers passed nothing on data centers this year, that could change |
| other | Rep. Tricia Byrnes (R-Wentzville), Chair, House Special Committee on Intergovernmental Affairs government | I am looking for legislation that defines things such as what does qualify as one of these hyper data centers. I want to ask for a prohibition on the NDAs (nondisclosure agreements) that block officials from accessing information,SourceSource row two-reviewer “I am looking for legislation that defines things such as what does qualify as one of these hyper data centers. I want to ask for a prohibition on the NDAs (nondisclosure agreements) that block officials from accessing information,” Byrnes said. Byrnes quote, para. beginning "I am looking for legislation" Missouri lawmakers passed nothing on data centers this year, that could change |
| jobs_permanent | Gov. Mike Kehoe government | This project brings 30 high-quality jobs while strengthening our state’s position as a leader in next-generation infrastructure. We are proud to support innovative companies choosing Missouri to grow, invest, and create opportunity for our communities.SourceSource row single-reviewer “This project brings 30 high-quality jobs while strengthening our state’s position as a leader in next-generation infrastructure. We are proud to support innovative companies choosing Missouri to grow, invest, and create opportunity for our communities.” Kehoe quote, second sentence Metrobloks announces plans for $1.4 billion data center in Liberty | Department of Economic Development |
| other | Michelle Hataway, Director, Missouri Department of Economic Development government | With the support of regional, local, and state incentives, and strong partnerships with organizations like Missouri Partnership, the City of Liberty, Liberty Economic Development Corporation, KCADC and Evergy, Clay County is well-positioned to create an environment where companies can invest with confidence and communities can benefit from lasting economic growth.SourceSource row single-reviewer “With the support of regional, local, and state incentives, and strong partnerships with organizations like Missouri Partnership, the City of Liberty, Liberty Economic Development Corporation, KCADC and Evergy, Clay County is well-positioned to create an environment where companies can invest with confidence and communities can benefit from lasting economic growth.” Hataway quote, paragraph beginning "This transformative investment" Metrobloks announces plans for $1.4 billion data center in Liberty | Department of Economic Development |
| tax_revenue | Missouri Department of Economic Development (DED) government | Metrobloks’ new investment will bring increased tax revenues, at least 30 jobs with an average annual wage of $95,649, and hundreds of construction jobs to the Liberty area.SourceSource row single-reviewer “Metrobloks’ new investment will bring increased tax revenues, at least 30 jobs with an average annual wage of $95,649, and hundreds of construction jobs to the Liberty area.” third paragraph Metrobloks announces plans for $1.4 billion data center in Liberty | Department of Economic Development |
| other | Webster County Commission government | We recognize that the right to own and use private property is a fundamental constitutional right, and any action taken by this Commission must respect that right. At the same time, we take seriously the concerns of our residents regarding public health, safety, infrastructure, and emergency management.SourceSource row single-reviewer “We recognize that the right to own and use private property is a fundamental constitutional right, and any action taken by this Commission must respect that right. At the same time, we take seriously the concerns of our residents regarding public health, safety, infrastructure, and emergency management. Commission statement, mid-release County Adopts Six-Month Moratorium |
| other | Steve Ehlmann, St. Charles County Executive government | I want to know the facts—good or bad—about large-scale data centers before we even consider letting one get established in our county,SourceSource row single-reviewer “I want to know the facts—good or bad—about large-scale data centers before we even consider letting one get established in our county,” Ehlmann says. second paragraph County Council Considers Six-Month Moratorium on Big Data Centers • St Charles County, MO |
| other | Joe Brazil, St. Charles County Council, District 2 government | I don't know why we're not doing a permanent one to revisit or at least do a one or two year — make it one or two years,SourceSource row single-reviewer “I don't know why we're not doing a permanent one to revisit or at least do a one or two year — make it one or two years,” Brazil said. Brazil quote, paragraph beginning “I don't know why” St. Charles County officials approve half-year ban on data center projects, alter senior tax freeze |
| tax_revenue | City of Liberty (official Metrobloks FAQ page) government | Over the life of the 25-year abatement, taxing jurisdictions will receive approximately $49 million, with Liberty Public Schools receiving approximately $30 million of that. Without this project, this property would provide less than $35,000 to all taxing jurisdictions and only $26,000 to the Liberty Public School District.SourceSource row single-reviewer “Over the life of the 25-year abatement, taxing jurisdictions will receive approximately $49 million, with Liberty Public Schools receiving approximately $30 million of that. Without this project, this property would provide less than $35,000 to all taxing jurisdictions and only $26,000 to the Liberty Public School District.” ‘What are the benefits of this project?’ answer, first paragraph Metrobloks FAQs | the City of Liberty Official Website! |
Sources
Ranked highest document type firstStarts here in this viewThe primary documents under this state, each with the pinpoint that makes it checkable.The documents behind every number on this page, if you want to read the filing yourself.The filings this state's records were built from, ranked highest document type first.Every document behind this page, with a page or paragraph pinpoint. These are open on every tier.The evidence file under this state, ranked by document type and review state.
131 source rows sit under this state. Every one carries an exact quote and a pinpoint. Twelve are shown here, ranked by document type and review status; the rest are on the record pages they belong to. Every source document and every pinpoint is open, on every tier.
- Order Regarding Ameren Missouri's Request for Approval of a Large Load Rate Plan and Associated Variance, File No. ET-2025-0184 order two-reviewer
“Issue Date: November 24, 2025 Effective Date: December 4, 2025 ... Section 393.130.7 requires that electrical corporations providing electric service to more than 250,000 customers shall develop and submit to the Commission schedules applicable to customers who are reasonably projected to have above an annual peak demand of 100 megawatts (MW) or more.”
p.1-2 (Issue Date/Effective Date; Relevant Law)
https://efis.psc.mo.gov/Document/Display/858399
Extracted from the PDF text layer via PyMuPDF after WebFetch could not parse the PDF binary directly. - Order Regarding Ameren Missouri's Request for Approval of a Large Load Rate Plan and Associated Variance, File No. ET-2025-0184 order two-reviewer
“The LLRP Plan applies to any new facility beginning service with a peak load forecast reasonably expected to be equal to or in excess of a monthly maximum demand of 75 MW ... Large Load Customers must take service for a minimum term of twelve years, and may take service for an additional transitional load ramp period of five years. ... Large Load Customers will be required to provide collateral in an amount equal to two years of minimum monthly bills.”
p.4 (key provisions summary: Large Load Customers; Service Agreement; Collateral)
https://efis.psc.mo.gov/Document/Display/858399
Confirms 75 MW threshold is lower than SB4's statutory 100 MW floor, consistent with the statute allowing but not requiring exactly 100 MW as the tariff line. - Order Regarding Ameren Missouri's Request for Approval of a Large Load Rate Plan and Associated Variance, File No. ET-2025-0184 order two-reviewer
“Service Term: LLCS customers shall take service for a minimum term that includes up to five (5) years of an optional transitional load ramp period plus twelve (12) years ... Unless otherwise mutually agreed in the LLCS Service Agreement, the LLCS Service Agreement will automatically extend for periods of five years (“Extension Term”) at the end of the Term or any Extension Term, unless either party to the LLCS Service Agreement provides at least thirty-six (36) months’ written notice to the other party prior to the end of the Term or any Extension Term of its intent not to renew the LLCS Service Agreement”
Stipulation and Agreement Exhibit, Sec. 8 (Service Term), PDF pp.10-11 of 113
https://efis.psc.mo.gov/Document/Display/858399
MO GATE 2026-08-20: ALTERED QUOTE FIXED. The row read 'the Term shall automatically extend for periods of five years (“Extension Term”)'; Sec. 8 reads 'the LLCS Service Agreement will automatically extend for periods of five years (“Extension Term”)'. Subject and modal were both changed, so the string reproduced nowhere in the order. Re-cut from the document's own contiguous text. - Order Regarding Ameren Missouri's Request for Approval of a Large Load Rate Plan and Associated Variance, File No. ET-2025-0184 order two-reviewer
“The parties agree the Emergency Energy Conservation Plan tariff applies to LLCS customers and these customers may be interrupted during grid emergencies under the same circumstances as any other customer.”
para. 54 (Emergency Energy Conservation Plan)
https://efis.psc.mo.gov/Document/Display/858399 - Report and Order, Case No. EO-2025-0154 (Evergy Missouri Metro / Evergy Missouri West Large Load Power Service tariffs) order two-reviewer
“In the Matter of the Application of Evergy Metro, Inc. d/b/a Evergy Missouri Metro and Evergy Missouri West, Inc. d/b/a Evergy Missouri West for Approval of New and Modified Tariffs for Service to Large Load Customers ... Case No. EO-2025-0154 REPORT AND ORDER Issue Date: November 13, 2025 Effective Date: December 13, 2025”
p.1 (caption, Issue Date/Effective Date)
https://efis.psc.mo.gov/Document/Display/859501
Document was served/marked as Commission Exhibit 603 in the related Ameren docket ET-2025-0184; extracted via PyMuPDF from the 50-page PDF. - Report and Order, Case No. EO-2025-0154 order two-reviewer
“service under the proposed Schedule LLPS shall be for a minimum term that includes up to five years of an optional transitional load ramp period plus twelve years (the "Term"). ... The LLPS Proposal outlined in the Agreement incorporates a definite and clear eligibility threshold of 75 MW, that is even broader than the minimum 100 MW threshold set out in SB4.”
p.12-13, paras. 20-21 (Term and MW threshold)
https://efis.psc.mo.gov/Document/Display/859501 - Report and Order, Case No. EO-2025-0154 order two-reviewer
“the customer must provide written notice 36 months prior to the requested date of termination or schedule change. In such circumstance, the customer would be subject to an exit fee equal to the nominal value of the Minimum Monthly Bill times the number of months remaining in the Term or Extension Term, or for 12 months, whichever is greater (the "Exit Fee"). ... Demand Charge (with minimum monthly demand set at 80 percent of the Contract Capacity ("Minimum Demand")) ... a Schedule LLPS customer must provide collateral in an amount equal to two (2) years of Minimum Monthly Bills”
p.13-15, paras. 24-26 (Exit/Early Termination Fee; Minimum Monthly Bill; Collateral)
https://efis.psc.mo.gov/Document/Display/859501 - Report and Order, Case No. EO-2025-0154 order two-reviewer
“Under the Emergency Energy Conservation Plan, LLPS customers are subject to curtailment unless they are deemed an essential service.”
p.30, para. 68 (curtailment / Emergency Energy Conservation Plan)
https://efis.psc.mo.gov/Document/Display/859501 - Order Approving Non-Unanimous Stipulation and Agreement, Case No. ET-2025-0184 (Ameren Missouri LLCS) -- Exhibit, Sec. 8 & Sec. 12 order two-reviewer
“Sec. 8: "...unless either party to the LLCS Service Agreement provides at least thirty-six (36) months’ written notice to the other party prior to the end of the Term or any Extension Term of its intent not to renew the LLCS Service Agreement, or of its intent to renew the LLCS Service Agreement for the Extension Term at a reduced Contract Capacity." Sec. 12: "In order to terminate before the end of the Term or any Extension Term, the customer must deliver a written notice (a ‘Termination Notice’) to Ameren Missouri not less than twenty-four (24) months prior to the effective date of the termination specified in the Termination Notice ... An additional fee shall apply if the customer seeks to terminate with less than twenty-four (24)-months’ notice (the ‘Early Termination Fee’). In such case, the Early Termination Fee shall be equal to two (2) times the nominal value of the applicable Minimum Monthly Bill times the number of months less than the twenty-four (24)-months’ notice required for termination."”
Stipulation and Agreement Exhibit, PDF pp. 11 & 14 of 113 (internal Exhibit pages 4 & 7): Sec. 8 "Service Term" and Sec. 12 "Termination of LLCS Service Agreement"
https://efis.psc.mo.gov/Document/Display/858399
Resolves the prior 36-vs-24-month exit-notice dispute by re-reading the primary Stipulation and Agreement exhibit attached to the order. Sec. 8 sets a 36-month notice to avoid automatic renewal into a 5-year Extension Term; Sec. 12 sets a separate 24-month notice to actually terminate service before the end of the Term/Extension Term. MO GATE 2026-08-20: WRITE-BACK. This row existed ONLY in the DB (atlas_sources id 86, reviewer 'atlas-steward', 2026-08-18) and in no collector file, so a rebuild from files would have lost it -- the mirror image of the partial-write orphan class. Re-fetched and re-verified this gate: both halves reproduce verbatim in the 113-page order (Sec. 8 at PDF p.11, Sec. 12 at PDF p.14), and the two-provisions reading is CONFIRMED, not merely asserted. - Report and Order, Case No. EO-2025-0154 (Evergy LLPS) -- Finding of Fact para. 24 order two-reviewer
"One key provision is the requirement that in order to terminate or change rate schedules before the end of the Term or any Extension Term, the customer must provide written notice 36 months prior to the requested date of termination or schedule change. In such circumstance, the customer would be subject to an exit fee equal to the nominal value of the Minimum Monthly Bill times the number of months remaining in the Term or Extension Term, or for 12 months, whichever is greater (the ‘Exit Fee’). An additional fee would apply if the customer seeks to terminate with less than 36-months’ notice (the ‘Early Termination Fee’). In such case, the Early Termination Fee shall be equal to the Exit Fee plus two times the nominal value of the Minimum Monthly Bill times the number of months, less than the 36-months’ notice required for termination."
PDF p.14 of 50 (printed p.13), Finding of Fact para. 24, citing Ex. B Non-Unanimous Global Stipulation and Agreement p.4
https://efis.psc.mo.gov/Document/Display/859501
Grounds Evergy's exit terms from the primary order. Unlike Ameren, Evergy's Stipulation does not bifurcate a non-renewal notice from a termination notice -- a single 36-month notice governs both terminating service and changing rate schedules. MO GATE 2026-08-20: WRITE-BACK: existed only in the DB (atlas_sources id 87, reviewer 'atlas-steward', 2026-08-18). Re-fetched and re-verified this gate. NOTE (this gate's resolution of the 24-vs-36 discrepancy on the PSC's general overview page): psc.mo.gov's plain-language page says 24 months, which does NOT match Evergy's order -- but it exactly matches AMEREN's Stipulation Sec. 12, proven this gate. The page describes both utilities' tariffs together and is carrying Ameren's termination-notice figure; it is not evidence of a 24-month Evergy term. Recorded rather than deleted. - Order Regarding Ameren Missouri's Request for Approval of a Large Load Rate Plan and Associated Variance, File No. ET-2025-0184 order two-reviewer
“• Revenue Sharing – The Agreement provides that Ameren Missouri shall file a yearly Earnings Review Surveillance report. If that report shows that the revenues from large load customers exceed the amount of large load customers base rate revenues, such excess revenue shall be returned to customers in an amortization to be determined in a future rate case. Such revenue shall be used to benefit all customers of the electric utility, and excess revenue amounts above a fixed percentage shall be set aside exclusively for the benefit of low-income customers. • Collateral - Large Load Customers will be required to provide collateral in an amount equal to two years of minimum monthly bills. There are also specific provisions relating to required credit ratings.”
p.4, key-provisions summary: Revenue Sharing; Collateral
https://efis.psc.mo.gov/Document/Display/858399
MO GATE 2026-08-20: D7 (VA D5 class). The instrument's cost_allocation asserted the Revenue Sharing / Earnings Review Surveillance mechanism and the low-income set-aside, and its collateral_terms asserted 'subject to specific credit-rating provisions' -- the strings 'Revenue Sharing', 'Earnings Review' and 'low-income' appeared in ZERO of the 90 MO source quotes. Both fields are now sourced from the order's own summary of the approved Agreement. - Order Regarding Ameren Missouri's Request for Approval of a Large Load Rate Plan and Associated Variance, File No. ET-2025-0184 order two-reviewer
“Any positive amount shall be multiplied by sixty-five (65%) and the resulting product shall be deferred to a regulatory liability to be returned to retail electric customers through an amortization established by the Commission in a future rate case, over a reasonable period of years established by the Commission in that case. Any percentage of the share above 50% will be for the benefit of low-income customers.”
Stipulation and Agreement Exhibit ¶46(c) (Revenue Sharing Mechanism), PDF p.30 of 113
https://efis.psc.mo.gov/Document/Display/858399
MO GATE 2026-08-20: Supplies the number the order's own p.4 summary leaves as 'a fixed percentage': the ERS share is 65%, and the portion above 50% goes to low-income customers. Sourced this gate; the corpus had neither figure.